My 2014 Frienze Red prestige just came in!!!

My 2014 Frienze Red prestige just came in!!!

This is a discussion on My 2014 Frienze Red prestige just came in!!! within the Evoque Forum forums, part of the Evoque Discussions category; I just picked up my 2014 Frieze Red prestige yesterday! I totally love it! Here is what I think so far: The 9 speed transmission ...

Member #

Red face My 2014 Frienze Red prestige just came in!!!

I just picked up my 2014 Frieze Red prestige yesterday! I totally love it! Here is what I think so far:
    • The 9 speed transmission seems to make the car ride really smooth and is really peppy.
    • I am still learning how to use everything, but I have say the adaptive cruise control and parallel park assist is pretty neat!
    • the 380 Watt 11 speaker Meridian Audio System is amazing. I just can't turn it up too loud when I have my golden retriever in the back.
    • The 5 cameras are really helpful and fun to play around with.
    • The mirrors have been redesigned to not block the view as much and I love the blind spot monitoring, it helped me today when I was driving on the freeway.

I wasn't sure if it was worth it to upgrade to 20" Rims and the black roof and really glad I did.

My only disappointment was that the "Range Rover" in the door jams don't light up, I thought that was part of the prestige package but is actually for the dynamic. I really like that feature and the dealer is going to install it next week when the parts come in for $538.

I opted not to get the leather sealant or paint protection they wanted $2,7500 for that. It seems way overpriced and think I might have an auto detail shop do it instead. I want the leather protected but not sure if the paint sealer is worth it. Any thoughts?

Here are some pics!
    Attached Images Attached Images        

2. # ADS
    Ads

Member #
    Congrats! Red with the black roof looks great!

Member #
    Quote Originally Posted by FrienzeRedGal View Post