Anyone able to sync with Android phone?

Anyone able to sync with Android phone?

This is a discussion on Anyone able to sync with Android phone? within the Evoque Forum forums, part of the Evoque Discussions category; I had a Droid X when I bought my Evoque that would pair with the car for a couple of minutes and then be dropped. ...

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Member
    Member #
    255
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Gilroy, CA
    Posts
    87

    Anyone able to sync with Android phone?

    I had a Droid X when I bought my Evoque that would pair with the car for a couple of minutes and then be dropped. Every other phone I tried seemed to work so I thought it was the phone. I just replaced it with a Razr Maxx and it's doing the same thing. Anyone able to pair an android phone with their Evoque?

  2. # ADS
    Ads


  3. #2
    Member
    Member #
    266
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    60
    I am pairing with a Samsung Galaxy with no problems.

  4. #3
    Senior Member
    Member #
    434
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Ten Mile, TN
    Posts
    326
    My Droid Global 2 pairs and works fine. My wife's Motorola droid pairs and works fine also



    2012 Dynamic 5 door, Fuji White and Santorini black top, Lunar interior Style 6 sparkle rims, Climate comfort, adaptive dynamic, Sat and HD radio
    2012 Custom Vehicle Operations, FLTRXSE Harley Davidson Roadglide White Gold Pearl and Starfire Black
    2013 Custom Vehicle Operations, FLHRSE5 Harley Davidson Road King an ultra-premium Diamond Dust, Obsidian and Palladium paint scheme, 110th Anniversary Edition.

  5. Remove Advertisements
    EvoqueForums.net
    Advertisements
     

  6. #4
    Junior Member
    Member #
    545
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    9
    My new Galaxy Nexus and old Nexus S work without issue.

    -Dano

  7. #5
    Member
    Member #
    211
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Los Angeles, CA
    Posts
    64
    Incredible works fine

  8. #6
    Member
    Member #
    255
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Gilroy, CA
    Posts
    87
    By accident I discovered there's a pull down window on the phone that while it's trying to pair, asks if you want to make the phone book accessible, and if you no longer want to be asked this question. Clicking yes and yes lets it pair. On my phone this isn't a pop up window so it was just a fluke that I discovered it. Without this command, using the normal method (making the phone discoverable etc) resulted in only temporary, manual pairing.

    Here are some photos of the pull down window for anyone else having this problem. The command isn't shown as once you click "don't ask again" it won't appear.




Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Search tags for this page

evoque and droid pairing
,

evoque android

,
evoque phone pair
,
issue getting phonebook sync to evoque
,
pairing record is missing
,
sync samsung phone book to evoque
Click on a term to search for related topics.
Find us on Google+
 

SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.