Feeling like I made a mistake

This is a discussion on Feeling like I made a mistake within the Evoque Forum forums, part of the Evoque Discussions category; Hello everyone, I'm a NOOB to RR. The wife and I just moved from an Audi Q5 to a 2017 Evoque. We narrowed it down ...

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Member #

Hello everyone, I'm a NOOB to RR. The wife and I just moved from an Audi Q5 to a 2017 Evoque. We narrowed it down to the Porsche Macan S & the Evoque... obviously pulled the trigger on the Evoque, but having some serious remorse.

First few weeks of ownership uncovered a tire issue (excessive noise) and a rattle in the passenger door that was horrific. Brought it in and the dealer replace two tires (with different tires, so that required another trip back after they ordered the correct ones) and the rattle was fixed by ordering a new mid-range speaker and refastening something on the inside of the passenger door they told me was loose from the factory.

Now the past several weeks have uncovered a sea of rattles. Listening to the stereo at a reasonable volume (by reasonable I mean you can still have a conversion with your passenger) causes several rattles all over with certain bass notes; to the point that it's kind of ridiculous. I also get random rattles (yes I did a forum search; most recent post was from 2016) from the rear of the car going over bumps or any imperfection in the road for that matter. Most people turn up the radio a bit to mask things like this (you see where I'm going here?) I have to carve out some time to diagnose all the issues, but really feel I shouldn't have too for this type of vehicle. Should I be concerned that I paid a fair amount for a 2017 Evoque and the quality IMO seems sub-par? I'm kinda wishing I had gone with the Macan now...