Save The Manuals!!!!!

Save The Manuals!!!!!

This is a discussion on Save The Manuals!!!!! within the Off-Topic forums, part of the Evoque Discussions category; So I have a subscription to Car and Driver and they have this Article about how most new cars don't offer a traditional manual transmission. ...

Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Izzy

Thread: Save The Manuals!!!!!

Member #

Question Save The Manuals!!!!!

So I have a subscription to Car and Driver and they have this Article about how most new cars don't offer a traditional manual transmission. I wanted to know what everyone thinks about this and if they think people should know how to drive stick or if some cars should have stick shift? I know my first ride was a 1988 Ford F-150 with an inline six, 4X4 and a 5 speed manual. Although I had a few dirtbikes before I drove, so I kinda had the concept of a manual transmission down pat. But the point is a lot of cars made today are going more and more with the paddle shifting automated-manual gearboxes. I think it's a great Technology but some cars should come with a Traditional Manual Gearbox, and that's what I wanna know. Should you have the option or not? Is Technology taking over too much? Are we losing control of our own automobiles?

Look at Ferrari......that's a true sports car, and there's only 1 model right now that offers a manual trans and soon you won't be able to get it? Some cars should have to come with manuals in my opinion and I want to know what everyone is thinking on this matter. Thanks. AND SAVE THE MANUALS!!!!!!!
    Last edited by JAMZEVO248; 01-26-2012 at 07:25 PM.
    Always Ready for Fun and Adventure
    2012 Range Rover Evoque Dynamic
    2003 Ford Mustang SVT Cobra, Fully Modded 550HP+
    2009 Honda CBR600RR Modded
    2010 Harley Nightster Totaled.....
    2004 BMW M3 Coupe Sold.....
    1965-68 Ford Mustang Fastback......Wanted and Looking to buy LMK

2. # ADS
    Ads

Member #