Evoque Forums banner

crankshaft sensor position

83K views 151 replies 64 participants last post by  Rsquared 
#1 · (Edited by Moderator)
Hi, I have changed timing chain on my 2011 pure drive rangerover evoque si4 and remove crankshaft position sensor without mark theposition, now I have loose the good position and my car show error code p0016and p0017, please somebody can say me what tooth fact face to crank sensor whenthe engine is on TDC thx

#2 ·
Lasha, Welcome to the forum! I edited your post to change the font color to white, so it was more readable.

Sounds like you are in a bind, sorry for that. You need to get a service manual for the Ford 2.0 EcoBoost engine. After market service manuals for a Range Rover Evoque are hard to find. A Ford manual might be easier to come by.

Good luck!

#5 ·
Good day. Its my first time on this forum. I also need some assistance. I have a Range Rover Evoque si4 and have removed the crankshaft position sensor without marking the position of the tooth on the trigger wheel that is facing the CKPS. After I removed I noticed that the sensor has a slot instead of a hole. Please advise on how to adjust the sensor as I am now getting a P0017 camshaft and bank 1 camshaft correlation error code.

Please assist

GTkhali

#6 ·
GtKhali, Welcome to the forum.

If you PM me your e-mail address I can send you some pictures and a write up from the Factory Service Manual on how to correctly install the Crankshaft Position Sensor. You do need a special tool. I have seen the JLR-303-1595 Alignment tool, Crankshaft Damper, advertised for around $50.00.

#9 ·
Hi Everyone. This is also my first time on this forum. Similar to the rest I also need some assistance from everyone. I just purchased a Range Rover Evoque Si4 with a P0016 & P0017 error too and the previous owner told me that he had changed the pulley before and then these fault codes came out.

Can anyone here help me out please?

#10 ·
Super2ndgen, Welcome to the forum!