Evoque Forums banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
2012 Range Rover Evoque Pure Plus
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have searched for several days for some information on the process of removing the radiator from my evoque. To my surprise, I have found nothing. The plastic tank on the passenger side (US Model) developed a pretty severe leak this past week on a trip to Toronto Canada area. I was able to Patch the Tank with some epoxy, but it is still leaking a little. I want to replace the radiator with a new one that I have already purchased. But before I start, I would LOVE to hear some tips on the removal/replacement process. I am a fairly good mechanic and if I was at home, I probably would just tear into it. But since I am staying at a Air BnB, I kinda don't want to waste a lot of time figuring things out.

So Please, if there is someone that has some pointers/tips/information related to the Evoque Radiator replacement, Please reply and let me know what you got.

Thanks
Vince

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
No one has ever pulled a radiator from an Evoque... Amazing

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Hey, Thanks for your reply! But needless to say YouTube was the first place I looked and YES this video shows how to DISCONNECT the radiator. It does not show how to get it out of a COMPLETE car. The frontend is still on my car and it is still drivable. I just need to know what I need to remove in order to pull the radiator. Also whether there is a way to pull the radiator without evacuating the AC system.

If you have some more information that would assist in this, I would appreciate it.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
I don't know if anyone really needs to know any of this, but here is a run down on what I found out.