Evoque Forums banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all
have read several posts and really appreciating the value of this forum.

I am new to RR but in love with the look of it. I am wrestling between a decision to buy an RR Evoque or Audi Q5.

My strong preference is RR but the reputation around reliability scares me. I've done a ton of online research and spoken to mechanics. There are mixed views out there but overall, it seems there is consensus that Range Rovers are improving, but that many many issue still exist.

Im sure the people participating in this forum love LR (and i dont blame you) but since only customers can speak to their real life experience, I would so appreciate if you could share that with me....have you had more problems then you think "are reasonable" for a car in this category? Is the Evoque worth the potential risk?
Anyone know the Audi Q5 and might comment on the comparison?

thank you!

·
Registered
166 Posts
I have a 2015 Evoque that I have had since 2017. I haven't had any issues besides some rattling and the sunglass holder until the turbo went out at 50,000 miles last year. My wife has a 2015 Q5 that she purchased a few months back and so far so good. It has this adaptive steering that is easier at slow speeds and stiffer at higher speeds. It seems to screw up sometimes and it is VERY hard to steer. It isn't repeatable and just doesn't do it often, so we haven't been able to diagnose it. While I do enjoy driving my Evoque, I expect the Q5 will have fewer problems. Land Rover is always near the bottom of all reliability ratings (usually only Fiat is lower). However there used to be a big gap between Land Rover and the next better manufacturer. It seems that Land Rover has at least caught up to the bottom now :)

·
Registered
40 Posts